Reviews



Summary
4.9

No complaints - Rating 5/5

Good B&B. Good breakfast.Nice helpful host. I'm a returning customer and will be back.Thanks

Reviewer: David| Wed 10th Apr 2024 | 1 day ago


Quirky, quaint & cosy - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay, only stayed 1 night. I love the quirky items dotted around, some of which took me back to my childhood. Lovely breakfast & nicely presented and a lovely view. I slept really well too.

Reviewer: Louise | Sat 9th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay with home from home living space and a terrific host!!!Loved the food. Loved the location with super access to fantastic landscape and places to visit. We kind of became part of the family and were greeted by two very friendly dogs! A special place with no airs and graces just comfy and cozy and easy to live in. Thanks Steph and Dean! We will be back!!!!

Reviewer: Rachel | Thu 7th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Very comfortable and excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Booked a three night stay. First time I've ever been offered a pot of tea on arrival!Nice room, great breakfasts, very attentive host, lovely views and (in my opinion) the best county in the UK.I'll be back - thank you, Dean.

Reviewer: Tony K | Sat 2nd Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A cracking B&B, everything you need, lovely views, welcoming host and comfortable room. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Susan P | Thu 29th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Very convenient to access from m6 driving from north or south. Comfortable bed and pillows! Excellent breakfast with a view. What made it for me, were the hosts. Dead friendly and helpful.

Reviewer: Victoria| Wed 21st Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

returned again for another lovely two night stay.comfortable rooms cracking breakfast and very friendly hosts,will definatly be back soon.

Reviewer: Scott I | Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Amazing Place- Rating 5/5

My stay at Netherdene was thoroughly enjoyable. The room was impeccably clean, the breakfast incredibly delicious, and the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Dean, in particular, proved to be a true gentleman. The location is highly convenient, situated not far from various lakes like Ullswater, Grasmere, and Windermere, as well as Keswick town centre. I wholeheartedly recommend this place.

Reviewer: Faisal| Tue 9th Jan 2024 | 3 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here many times now, and a great base for winter stays. Just off the A66 it's easy to get to in snowy weather which is my favourite time to visit the Lakes.Very reasonable prices, friendly host and comfortable rooms. What more do you need?

Reviewer: Quentin| Wed 6th Dec 2023 | 4 months ago


Fabulous as ever! - Rating 5/5

We have been visiting this establishment for over 12 years and our views remain the same. Excellent customer service, amazing owners who ensure your stay is second to none without question. Breakfast cannot be beaten and the heating in the rooms provided, even in the depths of this recent freezing and snowy weather, was very much appreciated but nothing outside of the norm we have previously experienced, hence our regular re visits. Thank you to Dean and Stephanie, we will be back, thank you.

Reviewer: Lynn A | Tue 5th Dec 2023 | 4 months ago